

PP_2018_ERIVE_001_01/(IRF19/3150)

Mr Adam McSwain General Manager Edward River Council PO Box 270 DENILIQUIN NSW 2710

Attention: Julie Rogers – Manager Environmental Services

Dear Mr McSwain

Planning proposal PP_2018_ERIVE_001_01 – Alteration of Gateway determination - Flood planning controls.

I refer to your letter dated 1 May 2019 in relation to the planning proposal PP_2018_ERIVE_001_01 seeking an extension of time to complete planning proposal that will insert flood planning controls and mapping into the Deniliquin LEP 2013 and Deniliquin LEP 1997.

I have determined as the delegate of the Minister, in accordance with section 3.34(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979*, to alter the Gateway determination dated 26 April 2018 for PP_2018_ERIVE_001_01. The Alteration of Gateway determination is enclosed. The timeframe extension has been granted for 12 months to allow the LEP amendment to be finalised no later than 3 May 2020.

If you have any questions in relation to this matter, I have arranged for Mr Haydon Murdoch of the Department of Planning and Environment, Western Region office, to assist you. Mr Murdoch can be contacted on 6229 7914.

Yours sincerely

Damien Pfeiffer Director Regions, Western Planning Services

Encl: Alteration of Gateway determination



Alteration of Gateway Determination

Planning proposal (Department Ref: PP_2018_ERIVE_001_01) – Flood planning controls.

I I, Director Regions, Western at the Department of Planning and Environment, as delegate of the Minister for Planning, have determined under section 3.34(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979* to alter the Gateway determination dated 26 April 2018 for the proposed amendment to the Murray Local Environmental Plan 2011 as follows:

1. Delete:

"condition 6"

and replace with:

a new condition 6 "The time frame for completing the LEP is by 3 March 2020"

Dated 7th day of May 2019.

Damien Pfeiffer Director Regions, Western Planning Services Department of Planning and Environment

Delegate of the Minister for Planning and Public Spaces